FUCKONOMICS

The other day Fifteen said to me that he didn’t like Freakonomics because it assumes that people always act logically, when in fact that isn’t true.

I’ve never read Freakonomics but I’ve been thinking that I might understand what he means.  A man can bother me incessantly for sex, hound me with multiple phone calls in a row, wake me up at two in the morning, call me from a fake number so that I’ll pick up, continue asking even though I’ve already said no and get more and more cruel with each attempt to try and change my answer.

But when I contact him a week or two later because that’s when I finally feel comfortable having sex with someone who has acted like such a complete asshole, he doesn’t even respond.

I wonder if this is what Fifteen was talking about.

2 comments
  1. Anonymous said:

    Great post! And great blog! I really enjoy your writing. I look forward to reading your future posts:)

Leave a Reply

